Skip to content
Brand profile

Healthspan

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 7 products tracked
7tracked UK products
61/100average product score
0verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Healthspan Limited
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score70/1007 of 7 products
Testing transparency31/1007 of 7 products
Value for money64/1007 of 7 products
Label transparency80/1007 of 7 products

Tracked products (7)

UK catalogue

Healthspan Biotin 1,000 mcg 1000mcg – Tablets

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
6/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Healthspan’s own site says the product is a “high strength vegan formulation” and that it contains “1000 µg biotin”; Healthspan Elite also says “Informed Sport assures athletes that products bearing its logo are regularly tested for banned substances,” but I did not find an independent registry page confirming this specific biotin product is certified.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:19:18
£0.08/dayDaily cost
£14.99Per pack

Healthspan Vitamin K2 75mcg – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says Healthspan "thoroughly test and perfect their products with in-house doctors and nutritionists" and the product page says Healthspan "creates high-quality products" with focus on provenance and good manufacturing process, but I did not find any independently verifiable third-party batch test, COA, or certification for this specific Vitamin K2 75µg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:20:04
£0.25/dayDaily cost
£14.99Per pack

Healthspan Marine Collagen tablets 1g – Tablets

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:53:03
£0.33/dayDaily cost
£19.99Per pack

Healthspan IronCare 14 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
25/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:39:05
£0.10/dayDaily cost
£11.99Per pack

Healthspan High Strength Fish Oil 1000 mg

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Friend of the Sea registry page for Healthspan Ltd shows: "Certification Status ACTIVE ... Own Brand Healthspan ... Category Omega 3 ... Products Scientific Name EPA - DHA Fish oil" and the Friend of the Sea news page states Healthspan "was awarded Friend of the Sea certification for their Omega-3 supplements."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:03:38
£0.13/dayDaily cost
£15.99Per pack

Healthspan Vitamin D3 400 IU

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Batch certificate states: "The following production batch has been tested by the laboratories of LGC and meets the requirements and standards of Informed Sport." Product: "Healthspan Elite 4,000iu Vitamin D3"; batch 140254.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:36:08
£0.05/dayDaily cost
£12.99Per pack

Healthspan Magnesium + B Vitamins

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:37:31
£0.16/dayDaily cost
£13.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricHealthspanSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=7 / 47461/10071/100-10 pts
Testing transparencyn=7 / 47431/10043/100-12 pts
Price per dayn=7 / 474£0.16/day£0.25/day-36%
Formulation qualityn=7 / 47470/10080/100-10 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 7 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 14 linked sources