Skip to content
Healthspan Vitamin D3 400 IU
Product analysis · Healthspan

Healthspan Vitamin D3 400 IU

D3 · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£12.99Amazon
TabletFormat
400 IU / 10 µgDaily dose
240 tabletsPack size
£0.05Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality80/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Value59/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Batch certificate states: "The following production batch has been tested by the laboratories of LGC and meets the requirements and standards of Informed Sport." Product: "Healthspan Elite 4,000iu Vitamin D3"; batch 140254.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:36:08

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3Tablet
Daily dose
400 IU10µgUK routine amount
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
240 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.05
Price last checked
2026-09-11 17:39:11

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
400
Micrograms / serving
10
IU / day
400
Micrograms / day
10
Micrograms printed on label
10
D3 source, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
unknown
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
K2 form
Not included
K2 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Carrier oil, where disclosed
No carrier oil specified; MCT appears in tablet coating
Pack size as labelled
240 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet daily
Comparison basis for a label serving range
Not disclosed
Additional active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared
Allergen statement
Not disclosed; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegetarian claim; vegan suitability not confirmed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Excipients
Bulking Agents (Maltodextrin, Microcrystalline Cellulose), Glazing Agents (Calcium Carbonate, Hydroxypropyl Methyl Cellulose, Isomalt, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Iron Oxides), Cholecalciferol, Anti-Caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid), Magnesium Stearate.
Allergens
Not disclosed; check current pack
Carrier / source
No carrier oil specified; MCT appears in tablet coating
Other active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Healthspan
Legal company
Healthspan Limited
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin D3 4000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
22/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22329 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN D3 40001U 400 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429462 ... The analyzed sample is compliant ... Vitamin D3 100 μg/tablet ...
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429462
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:22:54
£0.02per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Vegan Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:33:24
£0.05per day
£19.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Vitamin D3 4000 IU Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita’s Ingredients page says: “any ingredient selected goes through strict testing to make sure it complies with EU standards” and “The testing is done in-house at the manufacturing site…”; the product page also says “Laboratory tested products.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:16:53
£0.02per day
£7.64per pack