Skip to content
Brand profile

Nu U Nutrition

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 9 products tracked
9tracked UK products
70/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Kingdommanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Nu U Nutrition LTD
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed (marketed as "Made in UK")
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score78/1009 of 9 products
Testing transparency28/1009 of 9 products
Value for money77/1009 of 9 products
Label transparency84/1009 of 9 products

Tracked products (9)

UK catalogue

Nu U Nutrition Nu U Organic Turmeric Curcuma Longa & Black Pepper 600mg 600mg – Capsules

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "CERTIFIED ORGANIC BY THE SOIL ASSOCIATION" and the product images show a Soil Association Organic logo, but I did not find an independently verifiable registry page for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:56:14
£0.06/dayDaily cost
£20.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Nu U Organic Lion’s Mane 125mg – Capsules

Lion’s Mane
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/25
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: “Certified by the Soil Association (UK)”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:24:41
£0.12/dayDaily cost
£20.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Biotin 10,000 mcg micro tablets 10000mcg – Tablets

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:25:01
£0.04/dayDaily cost
£14.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Vitamin K2 200mcg – Tablets

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:30:20
£0.05/dayDaily cost
£18.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Vitamin D3 + K2 100mcg – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:36:13
£0.10/dayDaily cost
£14.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Iron Complex 14 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work” and “we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients…” but I found no independently verifiable COA/lab report for this specific iron product and no registry confirmation of a certification for it.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:36:50
£0.06/dayDaily cost
£9.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Fish Oil 1000 mg

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "Friends of the Sea certified: Sustainable fishing" and "In addition, the nu3 Omega-3 capsules from Friends of the Sea have been awarded a certificate for sustainable products from fisheries and aquaculture." The certifier's own page confirms a product entry for "nu3 Premium Omega-3."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:11:15
£0.07/dayDaily cost
£24.96Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work" and "we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients..." but I found no independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific Vitamin D3 1000 IU product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:42:37
£0.03/dayDaily cost
£9.97Per pack

Nu U Nutrition Magnesium Citrate 200 mg

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:31:19
£0.08/dayDaily cost
£14.97Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricNu U NutritionSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=9 / 47470/10071/100-1 pts
Testing transparencyn=9 / 47428/10043/100-15 pts
Price per dayn=9 / 474£0.07/day£0.25/day-73%
Formulation qualityn=9 / 47478/10080/100-2 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 9 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 17 linked sources