Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Designs for Health

Designs for Health Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored Powder, 90 Servings, 5g per Serving

Monohydrate · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
PowderFormat
5 gDaily dose
450 gPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality60/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Bare Performance Nutrition “Creatine Monohydrate” shows Brand: Bare Performance Nutrition; Product Form: Powder; Flavor: Unflavored; Package Size: 150 g, 300 g, 500 g; Serving Size: 1 scoop (5 g).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:48:39

Dose & value

Format
Powder
Daily dose
5 gcreatine monohydrateWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 scoop (5g)
Pack size
450 g
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Creatine formulation details

Creatine form
Monohydrate
Monohydrate / serving (g)
5
Creatine base / serving (g), if separately declared
Not disclosed
Monohydrate / day (g)
5
Pack weight (g)
450
Purity disclosed
Not disclosed
Creapure status / claim
unknown
Flavour
Unflavoured
Additives
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Just Add to Water - DFH creatine monohydrate powder has a neutral taste is made without sugar, sweeteners, flavors, gluten, dairy, GMOs or soy.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Designs for Health
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

SCI-MX Creatine Monohydrate

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Creatine – Unflavored (US)" shows Brand: Spoken, Product Type: Creatine/Vegan/Vegetarian, Flavor: Unflavored, Package Size: 454 g, Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g), and lot numbers A232200525 / A257250626 / A223791124.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:03:14
£0.17per day
£8.57per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Creatine Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate,” and the linked PDF is a Testing Compliance Certificate for “WEIGHTWORLD CREATINE MONOHYDRATE 3000 mg 270 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: SNT25141.”
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
SNT25141
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:09:31
£0.21per day
£18.98per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright Creatine Monohydrate

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright 'Clean Supplements' page: 'All our supplements undergo rigorous quality testing. We normally have every batch tested by an independent laboratory which issues third-party certification.'
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:13:02
£0.06per day
£6.99per pack