Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Pure Encapsulations

Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Glycinate 120mg

Glycinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 20/25
CapsuleFormat
120 mgDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence78.4/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency55/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Certificate of Analysis for "Pure Encapsulations Magnesium (glycinate)" showing Report Number 4321342-0, Report Date 14-Dec-2023, and testing by Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison / Food Integrity Innovation-Madison; result: Magnesium 121 mg/serving.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
50331761
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:32:55

Dose & value

Active form
Glycinate
Daily dose
120 mgelemental magnesiumBelow commonly studied range
Serving size
1 capsule with meals (up to 4)
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Glycinate
Compound mass / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
120
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
120
Capsules or tablets / day
1
Additional active ingredients
Hypoallergenic, gluten-free, non-GMO

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Ascorbyl palmitate
Allergens
Pure Encapsulations products are FREE FROM common allergens, artificial or unnecessary ingredients, and GMOs
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Hypoallergenic, gluten-free, non-GMO

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Pure Encapsulations
Legal company
Pure Encapsulations, LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Sudbury, MA)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium 4-in-1

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page says the supplement is "Third-Party Tested" and the page includes a PDF titled "WEIGHTWORLD_MAGNESIUM_GLYCINATE_1422_mg_180_CAPSULES_-_BATCH_CODE_0429825-TCC.pdf". The PDF itself is a "TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE" for "WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825" and reports microbiology and contaminant testing plus magnesium/vitamin B6 tolerance checks.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:44:37
£0.15per day
£13.49per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate”; the certificate for WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825 is a Testing Compliance Certificate attached to test report no. 26C22334 from Neotron Spa, and it states the sample is compliant with contaminant limits and nutrient tolerances.
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:23:35
£0.11per day
£9.95per pack
Compare alternative

Zipvit Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Zipvit product page both claim the product is "Third Party Tested" / "Independently Verified for Quality & Safety" and "INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED"; Zipvit product page also shows "106% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:51:04
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack