Skip to content
Garden of Life Microbiome Once Daily Ultra 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules
Product analysis · Garden of Life

Garden of Life Microbiome Once Daily Ultra 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Multi-strain blend · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 4/20
£12.00Amazon
CapsuleFormat
50 billion CFUDaily dose
30 capsulesPack size
£0.40Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality77.2/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value54/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:44:28

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Multi-strain blendCapsule14 live strains
Daily dose
50 billion CFUWithin recommended rangeTypical: 2–50 billion CFU/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
30 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.40
Price last checked
2026-09-26 15:54:45

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Multi-strain blend
Strains as labelled
B. lactis, L. plantarum, L. rhamnosus, L. acidophilus, L. casei, L. paracasei, L. salivarius, L. gasseri, B. bifidum, B. breve, B. longum subsp. infantis, L. brevis, L. delbrueckii subsp. bulgaricus and others (species only)
Number of live strains
14
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
no
Prebiotic ingredient
None
CFU per serving as labelled
50 billion CFU per serving
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
unknown
CFU count basis
Not stated
Storage
No refrigeration required
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
50
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
30 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule per day
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Garden of Life
Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Toniiq Lactobacillus reuteri LR08 with FOS, delayed release 50bn CFU – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "Certificate of Analysis & Testing" and "Every Toniiq product lot is third-party tested for..."; the COA for Lactobacillus Reuteri shows report number 26-440265, lot 260542, and testing performed by Certified Group - Tustin.
Laboratory
Certified Group - Tustin
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
260542
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:43:11
£0.23per day
£27.74per pack
Compare alternative

Time Health Lactobacillus reuteri GL-104 6bn CFU – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a linked document labeled "Third Party Test Report" / "Heavy Metal Analysis" for Lactobacillus Reuteri, and the PDF states: "LAB RESULTS FOR: Lactobacillus Reuteri ... HEAVY METALS EU LIMIT LAB RESULT ... Arsenic 3mg/kg PASS ... Lead 3mg/kg PASS ... Mercury 0.1 mg/kg PASS ... Cadmium 1 mg/kg PASS"
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:15:38
£0.24per day
£21.99per pack
Compare alternative

Time Health Bio Cultures Complex 55bn CFU – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a document link labeled 'Heavy_Metal_analysis_Bio_Cultures_-_Nov_2025.pdf' and the PDF text states 'LAB RESULTS FOR: Bio Cultures Probiotic' with heavy metals passing (arsenic, lead, mercury, cadmium).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:25:44
£0.16per day
£19.49per pack