Skip to content
Nutrition Geeks Magnesium 3-in-1
Product analysis · Nutrition Geeks

Nutrition Geeks Magnesium 3-in-1

Blend: bisglycinate, citrate, malate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£9.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
384 mgDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
£0.22Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Value33/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page states: "Third-party tested" and "JUN 2026 1 active ingredient tested for quality" for Magnesium Glycinate 3-in-1.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:21:32

Dose & value

Daily dose
384 mgelemental magnesiumWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.22
Price last checked
2026-09-11 07:08:31

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Blend: bisglycinate, citrate, malate
Compound mass / serving (mg)
1800
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
384
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
384
Capsules or tablets / day
2
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Directions allow 1–2 capsules; comparison uses the fully disclosed 2-capsule serving (384 mg). One capsule provides 192 mg.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Magnesium Glycinate, Magnesium Malate, Magnesium Citrate, Plant-Based Anti-Caking Agent: Magnesium Stearate, Plant-based Capsule Shell: Hydroxpropyl Methylcellulose
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutrition Geeks
Legal company
Unicorn Brands Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house claimed (not independently confirmed)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium 4-in-1

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page says the supplement is "Third-Party Tested" and the page includes a PDF titled "WEIGHTWORLD_MAGNESIUM_GLYCINATE_1422_mg_180_CAPSULES_-_BATCH_CODE_0429825-TCC.pdf". The PDF itself is a "TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE" for "WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825" and reports microbiology and contaminant testing plus magnesium/vitamin B6 tolerance checks.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:44:37
£0.15per day
£13.49per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate”; the certificate for WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825 is a Testing Compliance Certificate attached to test report no. 26C22334 from Neotron Spa, and it states the sample is compliant with contaminant limits and nutrient tolerances.
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:23:35
£0.11per day
£9.95per pack
Compare alternative

Zipvit Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Zipvit product page both claim the product is "Third Party Tested" / "Independently Verified for Quality & Safety" and "INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED"; Zipvit product page also shows "106% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:51:04
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack