Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Physician’s Choice

Physician’s CHOICE Probiotics 60bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Multi-strain blend · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
60 billion CFUDaily dose
30 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality77.2/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90.7/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site states: "We work with independent laboratories, including Eurofins and Light Labs, to test our products for purity, potency, and safety." The product page also says: "Supplement Facts & Certifications ... Non-GMO Project Verified | Third-Party Tested | Manufactured in the USA."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:59:34

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Multi-strain blendCapsule10 live strainswith prebiotic
Daily dose
60 billion CFUAbove recommended rangeTypical: 2–50 billion CFU/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
30 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Multi-strain blend
Strains as labelled
10 strains (Lactobacillus and Bifidobacterium species; not named on the listing)
Number of live strains
10
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
no
Prebiotic ingredient
Organic prebiotics
CFU per serving as labelled
60 billion CFU per serving
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
unknown
CFU count basis
Not stated
Storage
Non-refrigerated
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
60
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
30 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take one veggie capsule once a day
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Physician’s Choice
Legal company
JB7, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Toniiq Lactobacillus reuteri LR08 with FOS, delayed release 50bn CFU – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "Certificate of Analysis & Testing" and "Every Toniiq product lot is third-party tested for..."; the COA for Lactobacillus Reuteri shows report number 26-440265, lot 260542, and testing performed by Certified Group - Tustin.
Laboratory
Certified Group - Tustin
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
260542
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:43:11
£0.23per day
£27.74per pack
Compare alternative

Time Health Lactobacillus reuteri GL-104 6bn CFU – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a linked document labeled "Third Party Test Report" / "Heavy Metal Analysis" for Lactobacillus Reuteri, and the PDF states: "LAB RESULTS FOR: Lactobacillus Reuteri ... HEAVY METALS EU LIMIT LAB RESULT ... Arsenic 3mg/kg PASS ... Lead 3mg/kg PASS ... Mercury 0.1 mg/kg PASS ... Cadmium 1 mg/kg PASS"
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:15:38
£0.24per day
£21.99per pack
Compare alternative

Time Health Bio Cultures Complex 55bn CFU – 120 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a document link labeled 'Heavy_Metal_analysis_Bio_Cultures_-_Nov_2025.pdf' and the PDF text states 'LAB RESULTS FOR: Bio Cultures Probiotic' with heavy metals passing (arsenic, lead, mercury, cadmium).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:25:44
£0.16per day
£19.49per pack