Skip to content
Testa Vegan Algae Omega-3
Product analysis · Testa

Testa Vegan Algae Omega-3

Algae oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£21.95Amazon
SoftgelFormat
450 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
60 softgelsPack size
£0.37Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value48/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency80/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Testa’s FAQ includes the item “Analysis reports + totox value,” and the page lists multiple PDF documents under DOCUMENT LINKS (e.g. Compleet-1417260101.pdf, Compleet-1426090100.pdf, etc.), indicating analysis reports exist on the manufacturer’s site. However, the linked PDFs I tried to open returned 404, so I could not verify the contents or tie them to this specific Amazon product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:52:41

Dose & value

Source / form
Algae oilSoftgel
Daily dose
450 mgEPA 150 mg · DHA 300 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
Serving or nutrient confirmation pending
Pack size
60 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.37
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:13:27

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Algae oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
860
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
150
DHA / serving (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
450
EPA / day (mg)
150
DHA / day (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
450
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
52.33
EPA:DHA ratio
Not disclosed
Species / source detail
Schizochytrium sp.
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
1
Pack size as labelled
60 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
DPA 35mg
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients
Flavour
Natural
Capsule / shell material
Hydroxypropyl starch, glycerol, carrageenan, water
Allergen statement
See current pack; not independently verified
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Oil from the microalgae Schizochytrium sp., vegan softgel (hydroxypropyl starch, glycerol, carrageenan, purified water), high oleic sunflower oil, d-alpha-tocopherol
Allergens
See current pack; not independently verified
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Testa
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack