Skip to content
Vitabiotics Ultra Cod Liver Oil + Omega-3
Product analysis · Vitabiotics

Vitabiotics Ultra Cod Liver Oil + Omega-3

Cod liver oil · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£5.88Amazon
CapsuleFormat
272 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
£0.20Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value67/100
13 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency80/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Vitabiotics product page says: "Each batch is rigorously tested, certified and fully compliant with stringent EC and WHO rules on environmental pollutants."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:45:06

Dose & value

Source / form
Cod liver oilCapsule
Daily dose
272 mgEPA 154 mg · DHA 118 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.20
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:13:44

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Cod liver oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
860
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
154
DHA / serving (mg)
118
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
272
EPA / day (mg)
154
DHA / day (mg)
118
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
272
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
31.63
EPA:DHA ratio
1.31:1
Species / source detail
450 mg cod liver oil + 410 mg fish oil per two capsules
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
2
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
2 capsules daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
1.2
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 11 mg per two capsules; vitamin A present but amount not declared
Flavour
Orange
Capsule / shell material
Bovine gelatine, glycerin, orange oil
Allergen statement
Fish; manufacturer site may handle peanuts/nuts
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Cod liver oil from FISH, omega-3 FISH oil from FISH, capsule shell (pharmaceutical grade gelatin halal bovine source), glycerin, flavouring (orange oil), vitamin E (D-alpha tocopherol), vitamin D (cholecalciferol medium chain triglycerides), antioxidant (DL-alpha tocopherol)
Allergens
Fish; manufacturer site may handle peanuts/nuts
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 11 mg per two capsules; vitamin A present but amount not declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Vitabiotics
Legal company
Vitabiotics Ltd
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack