Skip to content
Vitabiotics Ultra Red Krill Oil
Product analysis · Vitabiotics

Vitabiotics Ultra Red Krill Oil

Krill oil · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£12.20Amazon
CapsuleFormat
87.5 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
30 capsulesPack size
£0.41Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality95/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Value41/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency95/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:40:48

Dose & value

Source / form
Krill oilCapsule
Daily dose
87.5 mgEPA 60 mg · DHA 27.5 mgBelow EFSA general guidance1 capsule basis
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
30 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.41
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:15:49

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Krill oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Phospholipids (200 mg per capsule)
Source oil / serving (mg)
500
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
110
EPA / serving (mg)
60
DHA / serving (mg)
27.5
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
87.5
EPA / day (mg)
60
DHA / day (mg)
27.5
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
87.5
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
17.5
EPA:DHA ratio
2.18:1
Species / source detail
Euphausia superba; Antarctic krill
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
1
Pack size as labelled
30 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1–2 capsules daily; comparison uses one
Comparison basis for a serving range
1 capsule basis
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Phospholipids 200 mg, astaxanthin 50µg and omega-9 40 mg per capsule
Flavour
Vanilla
Capsule / shell material
Bovine gelatine, glycerin, vanilla flavour
Allergen statement
Crustaceans
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Label permits 1–2 capsules daily. Comparison uses one: EPA 60 mg, DHA 27.5 mg. Two supply 175 mg combined and double cost.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Capsule Ingredients: Lipid Extract from the crustacean Antarctic Krill Euphausia superba (from Crustacean) Capsule Shell (Pharmaceutical Grade Gelatin [Halal Bovine Source], Glycerin, Vanilla flavouring). Allergy Advice: For allergens, see ingredients in bold.
Allergens
Crustaceans
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Phospholipids 200 mg, astaxanthin 50µg and omega-9 40 mg per capsule

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Vitabiotics
Legal company
Vitabiotics Ltd
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack