Skip to content
Bulk Omega-3 Fish Oil
Product analysis · Bulk

Bulk Omega-3 Fish Oil

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£19.99Amazon
SoftgelFormat
1,200 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
270 softgelsPack size
£0.30Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value59/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own food-safety page says: “Our commitment to rigorous testing… All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” It also says suppliers provide Certificates of Analysis or Certificates of Conformity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:59:55

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
1,200 mgEPA 720 mg · DHA 480 mgAbove typical supplemented range4-softgel daily basis
Serving size
2 softgels
Pack size
270 softgels
Servings per day
2
Price per day
£0.30
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:12:38

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
2000
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
360
DHA / serving (mg)
240
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
600
EPA / day (mg)
720
DHA / day (mg)
480
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
1200
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
30
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Not disclosed
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
4
Pack size as labelled
270 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
2 softgels, 2–3 times daily with food; comparison uses twice
Comparison basis for a serving range
4-softgel daily basis
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients
Flavour
270 softgels
Capsule / shell material
Gelatin, glycerin, water
Allergen statement
Fish; may contain soya, gluten cereals, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Two softgels provide 360 mg EPA and 240 mg DHA. Directions allow 2–3 servings daily. Comparison uses two servings (four softgels): 1,200 mg EPA + DHA/day. Six softgels give 1,800 mg and cost 50% more.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Omega 3 FISH Oil, Softgel (Gelatin, Glycerin, Water), Vitamin E (DL-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate). For allergens, see ingredients in CAPITAL LETTERS. May contain soya, cereals containing gluten, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites.
Allergens
Fish; may contain soya, gluten cereals, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Bulk
Legal company
Sports Supplements Limited (t/a Bulk™)
Manufacturing model
Primarily in-house (over 80% of products, per own claim)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (Colchester)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack