Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · NatureWise

NatureWise Omega 3 Fish Oil – 500mg per Serving – 300mg EPA & 200mg DHA, Lemon Flavored, Burpless, 60 Softgels

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
SoftgelFormat
500 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
60 softgelsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NatureWise product pages state "Third Party Tested" and "rigorous heavy metal testing" / "independent third party audits to ensure quality," but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:46:58

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
500 mgEPA 300 mg · DHA 200 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
60 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
500
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
300
DHA / serving (mg)
200
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
500
EPA / day (mg)
300
DHA / day (mg)
200
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
500
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
100
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Fish oil
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Flavour
Unflavored
Capsule / shell material
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Milk Free, Peanut Free, Shellfish Free, Soy Free, Wheat Free; NON-GMO, SOY-FREE: NatureWise Omega-3 500mg softgels are gluten-free and soy-free.; These softgels do not contain wheat, gluten, eggs, soy, milk, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, GMOs or sesame seeds.; This product contains fish (anchovy, mackerel, sardine).; NatureWise Omega-3 softgels are gluten-free and GMO-free.; These softgels do not contain wheat, gluten, eggs, soy, milk, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, or sesame seeds.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Sustainably sourced (label claim)
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not disclosed
Oxidation evidence review status
Not disclosed
Contaminant evidence review status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Milk Free, Peanut Free, Shellfish Free, Soy Free, Wheat Free; NON-GMO, SOY-FREE: NatureWise Omega-3 500mg softgels are gluten-free and soy-free.; These softgels do not contain wheat, gluten, eggs, soy, milk, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, GMOs or sesame seeds.; This product contains fish (anchovy, mackerel, sardine).; NatureWise Omega-3 softgels are gluten-free and GMO-free.; These softgels do not contain wheat, gluten, eggs, soy, milk, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, or sesame seeds.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
NatureWise
Legal company
HeartWise, Inc. (d/b/a NatureWise)
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturing
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack