Skip to content
Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg
Product analysis · Alpha01

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 20/25
£12.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
500 mg extractDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
£0.11Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence80.3/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality35/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Value86/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40

Dose & value

Daily dose
500 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.11
Price last checked
2026-09-10 18:40:47

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Generic / not branded
Branded extract authenticity
Not applicable
Plant part used
Undisclosed
Extraction method
Undisclosed
Extract ratio
20:1
Actual extract mass per serving
500 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Withanolides per day
25.0 mg/day
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Ashwagandha + supporting ingredient(s)
Resemblance to studied formulations
Low match - generic/poorly specified extract
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Manufacturer states a single-capsule serving provides the “botanical equivalent” of 10,000mg of ashwagandha, with 25mg (5%) of naturally-occurring withanolides, plus BioPerine for absorption. 120 capsules (label states a 4-month supply, consistent with 1/day). Vegan, non-GMO. No independent testing claim was found on the listing. Note: the 25mg withanolide figure is stated directly by the manufacturer as an absolute amount, independent of the (undisclosed) actual extract mass – it is not calculated by us from a percentage. Correction: the ingredients panel (not shown in the main marketing bullets) discloses this as a 20:1 extract standardised to 5% withanolides – 10,000mg is a raw-herb equivalent, and 500mg is the actual extract mass (10,000 ÷ 20), consistent with the separately-stated 25mg of withanolides (5% of 500mg).

Excipients
Capsule shell (Hypromellose), Brown Rice Flour, BioPerine (black pepper extract)
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
BioPerine (black pepper extract)

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Alpha01
Legal company
Revive Naturals Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party (partners with producers worldwide)
Manufacturing location
European Union

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
10/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright Organic Ashwagandha KSM-66 5500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
10/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Product Testing & Quality Controls" and includes Q&A headings such as "How do I know each serving contains the doses you say it does? Are your supplements tested for potency...", "What purity tests are carried out on your products?", and "Do you have a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) for your products or their ingredients?" The product page also says "Certified Organic: Soil Association approved."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:17:55
£0.20per day
£17.99per pack