Skip to content
Alpha01 Multi Collagen 2400 mg capsules 2.4g – Capsules
Product analysis · Alpha01

Alpha01 Multi Collagen 2400 mg capsules 2.4g – Capsules

Hydrolysed peptides · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 19/20
£9.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
2.4 gDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
£0.22Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence96.3/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC249573, and the linked PDF test report for "Alpha01 - Multi Collagen Complex Capsules 2400mg" states test report no. 219004/26/RIG, batch LC249573/102028, with laboratory address "SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic'" and results for Salmonella, E. coli, and heavy metals (Pb, Cd, Hg).
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC249573/102028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:06:40

Dose & value

Source / type
Hydrolysed peptidesMulti-sourceCapsuleTypes I, II, III, V, X (as marketed)
Daily dose
2.4 g
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.22
Price last checked
2026-09-26 16:07:16

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Hydrolysed peptides
Animal source
Multiple sources
Collagen types as labelled
Types I, II, III, V, X (as marketed)
Collagen per serving as labelled
2.4 g per serving
Serving as labelled
2 capsules
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
2.4
Other active ingredients
Vitamin C 80 mg; Hyaluronic acid n/s
Pack size as labelled
90 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
2 capsules per day with or without food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin C 80 mg; Hyaluronic acid n/s

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Alpha01
Legal company
Revive Naturals Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party (partners with producers worldwide)
Manufacturing location
European Union

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

A | P | E APE Nutrition Grass-Fed Collagen Powder 10g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: “as with all of our products, we test the finished powder for microbiology as well as heavy metals with a third party laboratory to ensure they’re safe and healthy to consume.” The page also links to “Full suite test results - Grass-Fed Collagen Powder” and a batch microbiology report.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Testing UK Limited
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
51016
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:53:35
£0.75per day
£29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lists the product in NSF's certified product search.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:02:21
£1.34per day
£38.98per pack
Compare alternative

Hunter & Gather Grass-Fed Bovine Collagen 5g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "Third-party tested"; manufacturer product page says "Third-party tested" and "Tested by Light Labs in APR 2026"; manufacturer FAQ says Light Labs is "an independent software platform" that helps with "third-party testing" and verifying product purity and nutritional integrity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:01:38
£0.70per day
£28.00per pack