Skip to content
Bodygenix Lion’s Mane Mushroom Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Bodygenix

Bodygenix Lion’s Mane Mushroom Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Fruiting body powder · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£14.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
£0.12Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value80/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BodyGenix’s own site says: “LAB TESTED QUALITY — Third-party verified purity to guarantee zero contaminants and full transparency.” The Amazon listing also says the product is “formulated under precise care without any harmful chemicals, additional preservatives or flavours,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific lion’s mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:18:32

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Fruiting body powderCapsule
Daily dose
500–1,000 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 500–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
£0.12
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:33:05

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Fruiting body powder
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Not disclosed
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
500 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 capsule
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 1-2 capsules per day with water, preferably with a meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Bodygenix
Legal company
bodygenix
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

SuperShroom Organic Lion’s Mane Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "Third-Party Tested & Certified Organic" and the manufacturer site says "All our powders go through a rigorous third-party testing procedure which enables us to guarantee their purity for you."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:20:23
£0.50per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

Horbäach Horbaach Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex 400mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Horbäach’s own site makes broad quality/testing claims such as “Laboratory Tested” and “We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce,” and “test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards.” I did not find any independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:44:00
£0.09per day
£7.99per pack
Compare alternative

Swansons Swanson Full Spectrum Lion’s Mane Mushroom 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:22:36
£0.35per day
£10.49per pack