Skip to content
Health Thru Nutrition Berberine HCl 500mg – 120 Capsules
Product analysis · Health Thru Nutrition

Health Thru Nutrition Berberine HCl 500mg – 120 Capsules

Berberine HCl · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£26.95Amazon
CapsuleFormat
500 mgDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
£0.22Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality73.9/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value71.1/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency62.8/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product page is "3rd Party Tested" on Amazon and the HTN science page says "our products undergo strict testing to qualify purity and stability"; the product page also says "tested by the highest standard HPLC ... to ensure potency levels at a minimum of 100{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} of the label claim in every single capsule." I did not find a product-specific COA, independent lab report, or a certifying-body registry entry for this berberine product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:47:08

Dose & value

Berberine form
Berberine HClCapsuleNot stated
Daily dose
500 mgBelow recommended rangeTypical: 900–1,500 mg/day
Serving size
1 VegeCap
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.22
Price last checked
2026-09-26 15:33:42

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Berberine formulation details

Comparison form
Berberine HCl
Ingredient as labelled
Berberine HCl (by HPLC) from bark and root
Declared amount / serving (mg)
500
What the declared amount is
Berberine HCl (as declared)
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-herb equivalent / serving (mg; not berberine)
Not disclosed
Standardisation stated
Not stated
Botanical species and plant part
Berberis (bark and root)
Named branded ingredient
Not disclosed
Label daily amount (mg, single direction only)
500
Other active ingredients
None declared
Single-ingredient or combination
single-ingredient
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
One VegeCap per serving (120 caps = 4 month supply)
Manufacturer named on label
Health Thru Nutrition (USA)
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Health Thru Nutrition
Legal company
Health Thru Nutrition
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Vegavero Berberine HCl 500mg – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Vegavero states on its own site: "our products must undergo rigorous controls before we can even bring them to market" and "we have decided to have our finished products tested annually and entirely voluntarily in independent German laboratories"; the berberine product page also says "Lab tested" and "Laboratory tested for heavy metals and microbiological quality."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:50:39
£0.29per day
£25.99per pack
Compare alternative

Toniiq Berberine HCl 500mg – 90 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
0/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Toniiq product page says: "Certificate of Analysis & Testing" and "Every Toniiq product lot is third-party tested for..." The COA for Berberine also shows testing by Certified Group - Tustin.
Laboratory
Certified Group - Tustin
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
25K0291
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:49:57
£0.28per day
£24.97per pack
Compare alternative

SuperBotanic Dihydroberberine 150mg – 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
0/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "All our products are tested to ensure the highest quality, click here to the Certificate Of Analysis: View PDF →" and the linked COA for Berberine Advanced shows Eurofins Food Testing UK Limited with batch code B060725.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Testing UK Limited
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
B060725
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:55:27
£0.82per day
£24.64per pack