Skip to content
NATROCEUTICS Ashwagandha BioActive Shoden 35% Withanolides
Product analysis · NATROCEUTICS

NATROCEUTICS Ashwagandha BioActive Shoden 35% Withanolides

Shoden · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
13/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
1/20
Dose transparency
5/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 13/25
£20.92Amazon
CapsuleFormat
120 mg extractDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
£0.35Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence52.4/100
13 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value5/100
1 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency30/100
5 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Manufacturer COA

Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Certificate of Analysis for Shoden® Ashwagandha Capsules 120mg: identity testing (Withania somnifera root and leaf), total glycowithanolides assay, and heavy metals results are listed as Pass.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
SHACS1091125A
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:58:12

Dose & value

Daily dose
120 mg extractWithin commonly studied range1 capsule/day comparison; label permits 1–2 (120–240 mg/day).
Serving size
1 capsule for comparison (label: 1–2 capsules/day)
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.35
Price last checked
2026-09-10 18:40:47

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Shoden ↗
Branded extract authenticity
Claimed (label only)
Plant part used
Root + leaf
Extraction method
Ethanol
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Actual extract mass per serving
120 mg extractWithin commonly studied range1 capsule/day comparison; label permits 1–2 (120–240 mg/day).
Withanolides per day
35% stated
Dose transparency
Dose: Poor

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Moderate match
Botanical origin (growing country)
India
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Manufacturer states each capsule contains ashwagandha root AND leaf extract equivalent to 4800mg, using the patented Shoden extract standardised to 35% withanolide glycosides – notably higher than the ~5% typical of KSM-66-based products in this comparison, and using root+leaf rather than root-only material. Label states “1-2 capsules per day in divided doses” (60 capsules = 1-2 month supply); because this is a stated range rather than a single value, servings per container/day are left uncalculated rather than assuming either end of the range. Suitable from age 12+. Manufacturer states independent batch-testing for purity; no lab or certificate was linked. Correction: on closer reading, the “4800mg” figure is described as a root+leaf “equivalent” – i.e. a raw-herb-equivalent calculated from the concentrated Shoden extract, not the actual Shoden powder mass in the capsule (which is not separately disclosed). Shoden is typically dosed at a low actual mass by design (Arjuna Natural markets it as “low-dose, high-potency”), so this large headline number should not be read as unusually large actual material. Label states “1-2 capsules per day in divided doses” (60 capsules = 1-2 month supply); the price/day and servings figures on this page use the minimum of that range (1 capsule/day) – actual cost could be up to 2x higher depending on the dose taken.

Excipients
Brown rice powder, capsule shell (hydroxypropylmethyl cellulose), anti-caking agents (magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide)
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
NATROCEUTICS
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
10/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack