Skip to content
Natures Aid Fish Oil 1000 mg
Product analysis · Natures Aid

Natures Aid Fish Oil 1000 mg

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£7.13Amazon
SoftgelFormat
300 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
120 softgelsPack size
£0.06Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value89/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency80/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says on its own site that "Natures Aid® Fish Oils are molecularly distilled, to ensure that there are no contaminants or heavy metals present. The purity and quality of all Natures Aid® fish oil products is guaranteed." It also says all products are tested by an on-site laboratory, but I did not find an independent lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:10:10

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
300 mgEPA 180 mg · DHA 120 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
Serving or nutrient confirmation pending
Pack size
120 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.06
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:07:32

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
1000
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
330
EPA / serving (mg)
180
DHA / serving (mg)
120
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
300
EPA / day (mg)
180
DHA / day (mg)
120
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
300
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
30
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Anchovies, sardines and pilchards; South Pacific
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
1
Pack size as labelled
120 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily with food
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 5 mg per softgel
Flavour
Fish
Capsule / shell material
Bovine gelatine, glycerine
Allergen statement
Fish and soya
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Pure FISH Oil, Gelatin (Bovine), Glycerine, Natural Source Vitamin E Prep. (d-alpha Tocopherol, SOYA Bean Oil).
Allergens
Fish and soya
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 5 mg per softgel

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Natures Aid
Legal company
Natures Aid Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (Lancashire)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack