Skip to content
Nutravita Fish Oil 2000 mg
Product analysis · Nutravita

Nutravita Fish Oil 2000 mg

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£20.99Amazon
SoftgelFormat
1,100 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
240 softgelsPack size
£0.17Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value70/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency80/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Friend of the Sea registry page for "Nutravita Omega3 Supplements" explicitly lists the product under "Friend of the Sea certified" and says "Nutravita Omega3 Supplements. www.nutravita.co.uk".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:11:53

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
1,100 mgEPA 660 mg · DHA 440 mgAbove typical supplemented range
Serving size
2 softgels
Pack size
240 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.17
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:07:18

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
2000
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
1100
EPA / serving (mg)
660
DHA / serving (mg)
440
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
1100
EPA / day (mg)
660
DHA / day (mg)
440
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
1100
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
55
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Anchovies and sardines; Peruvian coast
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
2
Pack size as labelled
240 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
2 softgels daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients
Flavour
Unflavoured
Capsule / shell material
Bovine gelatine, glycerol, water
Allergen statement
Fish; check other ingredients
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Friend of the Sea claim; not verified
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Batch testing for metals and microbiological safety claimed; not verified
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Omega 3 FISH oil, Softgel shell (Bovine Gelatine, Humectant: Glycerol, Water), Antioxidant: Tocopherol-rich Extract).
Allergens
Fish; check other ingredients
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutravita
Legal company
Nutravita Limited
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack