Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · One A Day

One A Day Prenatal – Softgels

Prenatal · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 19/20
SoftgelFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
90 softgelsPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence95.6/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality73.6/100
18 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency73.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Oasis lab report page states: "Verified Lab Report" and "This verified third-party lab report documents independent testing of One A Day Prenatal Advanced Prenatal Multivitamin Softgels... sampled March 26, 2025. 4 substances were screened using heavy metals by ICP-MS; 3 were detected."
Laboratory
Oasis
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:39:57

Dose & value

Audience
PrenatalSoftgel
Daily dose
Key nutrients not stated
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
90 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
Prenatal
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Not disclosed
Iron per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Folate per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Iodine per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Not disclosed
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 softgel
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
90 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
Take one softgel daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
One A Day
Legal company
Bayer HealthCare LLC
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Methylated Men’s Multivitamin – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Methylated Multivitamin & Minerals for Men" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:16:34
£0.51per day
£15.17per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright A-Z Multivitamin & Minerals – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright’s product page says: “Clinically Proven Health Benefits … verified and authorised by the European Food Safety Authority and the Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency.” This is a claim about health-benefit authorisation, not independently verified product-content testing for this specific multivitamin.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:20:36
£0.04per day
£15.99per pack
Compare alternative

Natures Aid Multi-Vitamins & Minerals Complete – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: "All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:22:20
£0.08per day
£6.95per pack