Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Sports Research

Sports Research Collagen Peptides 11g – Powder

Hydrolysed peptides · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
PowderFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
41 servingsPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality93.9/100
24 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images and Sports Research product page state: "Third Party Tested" and show badges/text for "Informed Choice," "IGEN Non-GMO Tested," and "Certified NSF Gluten-Free." The Sports Research page also says "Third Party Tested Certified" and lists "Informed Choice" and "Certified NSF Gluten-Free."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:10

Dose & value

Source / type
Hydrolysed peptidesBovinePowderType I and III
Daily dose
11–22 gWithin recommended rangeTypical: 5–15 g/day
Serving size
1 scoop
Pack size
41 servings
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Hydrolysed peptides
Animal source
Bovine
Collagen types as labelled
Type I and III
Collagen per serving as labelled
11 g per serving
Serving as labelled
1 scoop
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
41 servings
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults combine 1 scoop into a beverage or meal 1-2 times daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Sports Research
Legal company
Sports Research Corporation
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not explicitly disclosed (USA implied)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

A | P | E APE Nutrition Grass-Fed Collagen Powder 10g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: “as with all of our products, we test the finished powder for microbiology as well as heavy metals with a third party laboratory to ensure they’re safe and healthy to consume.” The page also links to “Full suite test results - Grass-Fed Collagen Powder” and a batch microbiology report.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Testing UK Limited
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
51016
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:53:35
£0.75per day
£29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lists the product in NSF's certified product search.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:02:21
£1.34per day
£38.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Multi Collagen 2400 mg capsules 2.4g – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC249573, and the linked PDF test report for "Alpha01 - Multi Collagen Complex Capsules 2400mg" states test report no. 219004/26/RIG, batch LC249573/102028, with laboratory address "SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic'" and results for Salmonella, E. coli, and heavy metals (Pb, Cd, Hg).
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC249573/102028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:06:40
£0.22per day
£9.99per pack