Skip to content
Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules
Product analysis · swiss bioenergetics

Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Root powder · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£9.97Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
£0.08Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value91/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency87.5/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Swiss BioEnergetics’ own site says: “Every batch is third-party tested for purity and potency.” The turmeric product page also says it is “Certified Organic GB-ORG-05 (Soil Association)” and “Manufactured in the UK to GMP Code of Practice and ISO 9001,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:52:24

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Root powderWith piperineCapsule
Daily dose
500–1,500 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 1,000–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
£0.08
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:30:51

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Root powder
Curcuminoids as labelled
Not disclosed
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Piperine per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
500 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 capsule
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Organic black pepper 5 mg
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 1-3 capsules per day with water, preferably with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Organic black pepper 5 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
swiss bioenergetics
Legal company
Swiss BioEnergetics
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Alpha01 Organic Curcumin 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" for this product and links a report titled "Heavy Metals Testing" / "Microbial Contaminants Testing"; the opened report is "TEST REPORT NO 207605/26/RIG" for "Alpha01 - Organic 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} Curcumin Extract Capsules 15,000mg" with batch LC240376/122028.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC240376/122028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:09:58
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Organic Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 1340mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Our Turmeric (curcumin) with organic ginger and organic black pepper capsules are independently tested for heavy metals and microbiological safety to ensure quality and purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:04:59
£0.14per day
£12.99per pack
Compare alternative

Supplements Direct Turmeric Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:47:41
£0.10per day
£2.95per pack