Skip to content
Vitabiotics Ultra Vitamin C 500mg
Product analysis · Vitabiotics

Vitabiotics Ultra Vitamin C 500mg

Ascorbic acid · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
14/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£4.55Amazon
TabletFormat
500 mgDaily dose
60 tabletsPack size
£0.08Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value68/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:44:32

Dose & value

Daily dose
500 mgHigher supplemental dose1-tablet basis
Serving size
1–2 tablets daily; comparison uses one
Pack size
60 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.08
Price last checked
2026-09-12 18:27:50

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Ascorbic acid
Chemical form as disclosed
Ascorbic acid
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
500
Vitamin C / day (mg)
500
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
625
Pack size as labelled
60 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1–2 tablets daily; comparison uses one
Comparison basis for a serving range
1-tablet basis
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
1
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Bioflavonoids included / amount
Yes · 25 mg
Rose hips included / amount
Not listed
Acerola included / amount
Not listed
Zinc included / amount
Not listed
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Allergen statement
Manufacturer: made at a site handling nuts/peanuts; unsuitable for nut/peanut allergy
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Label permits one or two daily; comparison uses one. Two double dose and daily cost. Swallow whole; do not chew.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Vitamin C (ascorbic acid), hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, bulking agents (dibasic calcium phosphate, microcrystalline cellulose), sustained release agent (hydroxypropylmethylcellulose), citrus bioflavonoids, anti caking agents (magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, xanthan gum)
Allergens
Manufacturer: made at a site handling nuts/peanuts; unsuitable for nut/peanut allergy
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Vitabiotics
Legal company
Vitabiotics Ltd
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin C 1000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22342 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN C WITH ROSEHIP AND BIOFLAVONOIDS 1000 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429140 ... The test report no. 26C22342 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 ... Neotron Spa
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429140
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:47:06
£0.05per day
£9.89per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Acerola Vitamin C 80mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section listing 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for 'Organic Acerola Cherry 11,750mg - 90 Capsules'; the linked report reads 'Sample description: Alpha01 - Organic Acerola Cherry Capsules 11,750mg' and 'TEST REPORT NO 204565/26/RIG' from SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic' laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC001DR7U05/012029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:17:10
£0.10per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12per day
£12.43per pack