Skip to content
WeightWorld Liposomal Vitamin C 1000mg
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Liposomal Vitamin C 1000mg

Ascorbic acid · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
8/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
£19.49Amazon
CapsuleFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
180 capsulesPack size
£0.22Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence84/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value40/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page states “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate,” and the linked certificate reads: “Attached to test report no. 26C22323 … TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE … Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD LIPOSOMAL VITAMIN C 1000 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: BP-CC-LVC-016 … The test report no. 26C22323 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 … Neotron Spa.”
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
BP-CC-LVC-016
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:24:36

Dose & value

Vitamin C form
Ascorbic acidCapsuleLiposomal claimed
Daily dose
1,000 mgHigher supplemental dose
Serving size
2 capsules daily
Pack size
180 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.22
Price last checked
2026-09-12 18:29:15

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Ascorbic acid
Chemical form as disclosed
Ascorbic acid
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
1000
Vitamin C / day (mg)
1000
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
180 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
2 capsules daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
2
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Bioflavonoids included / amount
Not listed
Rose hips included / amount
Yes · 30 mg
Acerola included / amount
Not listed
Zinc included / amount
Not listed
Other active ingredients
Sunflower phosphatidylcholine powder 100.2 mg per two capsules
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Allergen statement
Gluten-free claim
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Vitamin C (as L-Ascorbic Acid), Sunflower Phospholipid Powder, Rosehip Extract (4:1), Bulking Agent: Rice Flour, Anti-Caking Agent: Magnesium Salts of Fatty Acids (E 470 b), Vege Capsule Shell: Hypromellose (HPMC).
Allergens
Gluten-free claim
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Sunflower phosphatidylcholine powder 100.2 mg per two capsules

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Comfort Click Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturing
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (majority of products)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin C 1000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22342 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN C WITH ROSEHIP AND BIOFLAVONOIDS 1000 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429140 ... The test report no. 26C22342 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 ... Neotron Spa
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429140
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:47:06
£0.05per day
£9.89per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Acerola Vitamin C 80mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section listing 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for 'Organic Acerola Cherry 11,750mg - 90 Capsules'; the linked report reads 'Sample description: Alpha01 - Organic Acerola Cherry Capsules 11,750mg' and 'TEST REPORT NO 204565/26/RIG' from SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic' laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC001DR7U05/012029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:17:10
£0.10per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12per day
£12.43per pack