Skip to content
Wellman Tablets Wellman Max – Tablets
Product analysis · Wellman Tablets

Wellman Tablets Wellman Max – Tablets

Men's · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£14.97Amazon
TabletFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
84 tabletsPack size
£0.53Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality87.5/100
22 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency93.9/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Vitabiotics says on its Wellman Max page: "Quality and Purity Guarantee ... Each batch is certified and fully compliant with stringent EC and WHO rules on environmental pollutants including, from contaminants such as mercury, dioxins and PCB's."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:42:15

Dose & value

Audience
Men'sTablet
Daily dose
Iron 6 mg
Vitamin D 15 mcg
Folate 400 mcg
B12 15 mcg
Iodine 150 mcg
Serving size
1 tablet + 1 omega capsule + 1 calcium & D tablet
Pack size
84 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.53
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:43:34

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
Men's
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Iron 6 mg Vitamin D 15 mcg Folate 400 mcg B12 15 mcg Iodine 150 mcg
Iron per serving (mg)
6
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
15
Folate per serving (mcg)
400
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
15
Iodine per serving (mcg)
150
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Calcium & vitamin D tablet adds 10 mcg vitamin D
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 tablet + 1 omega capsule + 1 calcium & D tablet
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
84 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
One tablet, one omega 3-6-9 capsule and one calcium tablet per day with the main meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Wellman Tablets
Legal company
Vitabiotics
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Methylated Men’s Multivitamin – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Methylated Multivitamin & Minerals for Men" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:16:34
£0.51per day
£15.17per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright A-Z Multivitamin & Minerals – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright’s product page says: “Clinically Proven Health Benefits … verified and authorised by the European Food Safety Authority and the Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency.” This is a claim about health-benefit authorisation, not independently verified product-content testing for this specific multivitamin.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:20:36
£0.04per day
£15.99per pack
Compare alternative

Natures Aid Multi-Vitamins & Minerals Complete – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: "All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:22:20
£0.08per day
£6.95per pack