Skip to content
Wellman Tablets Wellman Original – Tablets
Product analysis · Wellman Tablets

Wellman Tablets Wellman Original – Tablets

Men's · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 4/20
£14.36Amazon
TabletFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
90 tabletsPack size
£0.16Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality87.5/100
22 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency93.9/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:26:04

Dose & value

Audience
Men'sTablet
Daily dose
Iron 6 mg
Vitamin D 10 mcg
Folate 400 mcg
B12 9 mcg
Iodine 150 mcg
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
90 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.16
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:43:36

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
Men's
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Iron 6 mg Vitamin D 10 mcg Folate 400 mcg B12 9 mcg Iodine 150 mcg
Iron per serving (mg)
6
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
10
Folate per serving (mcg)
400
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
9
Iodine per serving (mcg)
150
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Not disclosed
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 tablet
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
90 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
One tablet per day with your main meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Wellman Tablets
Legal company
Vitabiotics
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Methylated Men’s Multivitamin – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Methylated Multivitamin & Minerals for Men" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:16:34
£0.51per day
£15.17per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright A-Z Multivitamin & Minerals – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright’s product page says: “Clinically Proven Health Benefits … verified and authorised by the European Food Safety Authority and the Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency.” This is a claim about health-benefit authorisation, not independently verified product-content testing for this specific multivitamin.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:20:36
£0.04per day
£15.99per pack
Compare alternative

Natures Aid Multi-Vitamins & Minerals Complete – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: "All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:22:20
£0.08per day
£6.95per pack