Skip to content
Zenement Buffered Vitamin C + Zinc 1000mg
Product analysis · Zenement

Zenement Buffered Vitamin C + Zinc 1000mg

Calcium ascorbate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£16.97Amazon
CapsuleFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
365 capsules · 182 complete servingsPack size
£0.09Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value60/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Zenement’s blog states: “At Zenement, third-party testing is an essential part of our process. Products undergo continuous audits throughout the year.” The product page itself also says the formula is “tested by external laboratories” in a marketing image, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:31:56

Dose & value

Vitamin C form
Calcium ascorbateCapsule
Daily dose
1,000 mgHigher supplemental dose
Serving size
2 capsules daily
Pack size
365 capsules · 182 complete servings
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.09
Price last checked
2026-09-12 18:28:50

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Calcium ascorbate
Chemical form as disclosed
Calcium ascorbate
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
1000
Vitamin C / day (mg)
1000
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
365 capsules · 182 complete servings
Recommended serving / frequency
2 capsules daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
2
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Bioflavonoids included / amount
Not listed
Rose hips included / amount
Not listed
Acerola included / amount
Not listed
Zinc included / amount
Yes · 10 mg as zinc bisglycinate
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Two capsules daily. 365 capsules provide 182 complete daily servings with one capsule left over; price/day uses complete servings.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Vitamin C (Calcium Ascorbate), vegetable capsule (HPMC), potato starch, Zinc (Zinc Bisglycinate).
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Zenement
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin C 1000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22342 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN C WITH ROSEHIP AND BIOFLAVONOIDS 1000 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429140 ... The test report no. 26C22342 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 ... Neotron Spa
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429140
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:47:06
£0.05per day
£9.89per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Acerola Vitamin C 80mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section listing 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for 'Organic Acerola Cherry 11,750mg - 90 Capsules'; the linked report reads 'Sample description: Alpha01 - Organic Acerola Cherry Capsules 11,750mg' and 'TEST REPORT NO 204565/26/RIG' from SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic' laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC001DR7U05/012029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:17:10
£0.10per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12per day
£12.43per pack