Skip to content
Alpha01 Organic Lion’s Mane Extract 28,000mg – Capsules
Product analysis · Alpha01

Alpha01 Organic Lion’s Mane Extract 28,000mg – Capsules

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
0/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 19/20
£15.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
180 capsulesPack size
£0.18Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence96.3/100
19 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality61.9/100
16 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" for this product and links a PDF test report for batch LC242791/042028; the PDF states "Sample description: Alpha01 - Org Lion's Mane Extract Capsules 28,000mg" and "Test report date 09.03.2026" with results for Salmonella, E. coli, and heavy metals, issued by SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic" laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic" laboratory
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC242791/042028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:35:13

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Not disclosedCapsule
Daily dose
Amount not stated
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
180 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.18
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:33:02

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Not disclosed
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
Not disclosed
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Alpha01
Legal company
Revive Naturals Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party (partners with producers worldwide)
Manufacturing location
European Union

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Bodygenix Lion’s Mane Mushroom Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BodyGenix’s own site says: “LAB TESTED QUALITY — Third-party verified purity to guarantee zero contaminants and full transparency.” The Amazon listing also says the product is “formulated under precise care without any harmful chemicals, additional preservatives or flavours,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific lion’s mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:18:32
£0.12per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

SuperShroom Organic Lion’s Mane Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "Third-Party Tested & Certified Organic" and the manufacturer site says "All our powders go through a rigorous third-party testing procedure which enables us to guarantee their purity for you."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:20:23
£0.50per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

Horbäach Horbaach Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex 400mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Horbäach’s own site makes broad quality/testing claims such as “Laboratory Tested” and “We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce,” and “test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards.” I did not find any independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:44:00
£0.09per day
£7.99per pack