Skip to content
Horbäach Horbaach Calcium Carbonate 800mg – Tablets
Product analysis · Horbäach

Horbäach Horbaach Calcium Carbonate 800mg – Tablets

Carbonate · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£9.99Amazon
TabletFormat
800 mgDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
£0.11Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value91/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Horbaach’s own site says: “Laboratory Tested” and “We constantly source the best ingredients worldwide, test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:09:26

Dose & value

Calcium form
CarbonateTabletCalcium carbonate
Daily dose
800 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 300–1,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.11
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:04:00

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Calcium formulation details

Comparison form
Carbonate
Calcium compound as labelled
Calcium carbonate
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Magnesium per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Elemental calcium per serving as labelled
800 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
800
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
180 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 2 tablets daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Horbäach
Legal company
Horbaach Manufacturing LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Alpha01 Calcium Carbonate 400mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section for this product with 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for batch LC260172, and the linked report is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report for 'Alpha 01 - Calcium carbonate, 400mg'.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC260172/022029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:48:29
£0.05per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Sunshine Nutrition Calcium & Vitamin D3 800mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Sunshine Nutrition’s About Us page says: “All inbound raw materials are tested in-house…” and “After blending and bottling, we test the finished goods at our in-house labs to verify that what’s on the label is what’s in the bottle and that our products are free of heavy metals, pesticides, and other contaminants.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:52:02
£0.12per day
£5.49per pack
Compare alternative

Simply Supplements Calcium & Vitamin D3 1000mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Simply Supplements’ About page says: “Laboratory Tested — We provide certificates of Analysis that validate the purity and level of active ingredients within each product and independently tested.” The product page itself also says only that it is “Manufactured in the UK to GMP standards,” which is not an independent testing/certification claim.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:56:18
£0.06per day
£11.29per pack