Skip to content
Horbäach Horbaach Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex 400mg – Tablets
Product analysis · Horbäach

Horbäach Horbaach Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex 400mg – Tablets

Fruiting body extract · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£7.99Amazon
TabletFormat
400 mgDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
£0.09Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality78.5/100
20 points contributed · weighting 25
Value80.9/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency72.9/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Horbäach’s own site makes broad quality/testing claims such as “Laboratory Tested” and “We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce,” and “test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards.” I did not find any independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:44:00

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Fruiting body extractTablet12:1
Daily dose
400 mgBelow recommended rangeTypical: 500–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.09
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:33:01

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Fruiting body extract
Extract ratio
12:1
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
4800
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Not disclosed
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Black pepper 6.7 mg, pantothenic acid 6 mg, vitamin B1 4.4 mg
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
400 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
400
Other active ingredients
Vitamin B1 4.4 mg; Pantothenic acid 6 mg; Black pepper extract 6.7 mg
Pack size as labelled
180 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take two tablets daily, preferably with a meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin B1 4.4 mg; Pantothenic acid 6 mg; Black pepper extract 6.7 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Horbäach
Legal company
Horbaach Manufacturing LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Bodygenix Lion’s Mane Mushroom Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BodyGenix’s own site says: “LAB TESTED QUALITY — Third-party verified purity to guarantee zero contaminants and full transparency.” The Amazon listing also says the product is “formulated under precise care without any harmful chemicals, additional preservatives or flavours,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific lion’s mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:18:32
£0.12per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

SuperShroom Organic Lion’s Mane Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "Third-Party Tested & Certified Organic" and the manufacturer site says "All our powders go through a rigorous third-party testing procedure which enables us to guarantee their purity for you."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:20:23
£0.50per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

Swansons Swanson Full Spectrum Lion’s Mane Mushroom 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:22:36
£0.35per day
£10.49per pack