Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · MegaFood

MegaFood Whole Body Turmeric Curcumin 700mg – Tablets

Standardised extract · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
TabletFormat
700 mgDaily dose
60 tabletsPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
MegaFood’s product page says the turmeric supplement is “Non-GMO Project Verified” and the brand’s certificates page says “Tested for 150+ Pesticides” and “This product is tested to verify it's free from 250+ substances banned by major athletic organizations and that the contents meet what is claimed on the label.” However, I did not find an independently verifiable certification or lab report specifically for this turmeric product beyond the brand’s own claims.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:41:07

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Standardised extractWith piperineCurcuminoids disclosedTablet475 mg curcuminoids per 2 tablets
Daily dose
700 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 500–2,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
60 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Standardised extract
Curcuminoids as labelled
475 mg curcuminoids per 2 tablets
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
475
Piperine per serving (mg)
5
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
700 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
700
Other active ingredients
Vitamin C 120 mg
Pack size as labelled
60 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 2 tablets daily with a beverage
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin C 120 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
MegaFood
Legal company
Megafood
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Alpha01 Organic Curcumin 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" for this product and links a report titled "Heavy Metals Testing" / "Microbial Contaminants Testing"; the opened report is "TEST REPORT NO 207605/26/RIG" for "Alpha01 - Organic 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} Curcumin Extract Capsules 15,000mg" with batch LC240376/122028.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC240376/122028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:09:58
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Swiss BioEnergetics’ own site says: “Every batch is third-party tested for purity and potency.” The turmeric product page also says it is “Certified Organic GB-ORG-05 (Soil Association)” and “Manufactured in the UK to GMP Code of Practice and ISO 9001,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:52:24
£0.08per day
£9.97per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Organic Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 1340mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Our Turmeric (curcumin) with organic ginger and organic black pepper capsules are independently tested for heavy metals and microbiological safety to ensure quality and purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:04:59
£0.14per day
£12.99per pack