Skip to content
Natures Aid B12 Oral Spray 1000µg
Product analysis · Natures Aid

Natures Aid B12 Oral Spray 1000µg

Methylcobalamin · Spray

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£8.40Amazon
SprayFormat
1,000 mcgDaily dose
30 ml · 120 servingsPack size
£0.07Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency83/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is "Manufactured To GMP Standards" and "quality checked to the standard of the industry recognised GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice)," but I found no actual third-party test/certification claim for this specific product and no independently verifiable registry match.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:11:50

Dose & value

B12 form
MethylcobalaminSpray
Serving size
2 sprays daily into the mouth, ideally inside the cheek
Pack size
30 ml · 120 servings
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.07
Price last checked
2026-09-12 13:29:14

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Methylcobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Methylcobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
1000
B12 / day (micrograms)
1000
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
40000
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not applicable; single disclosed form
Pack size as labelled
30 ml · 120 servings
Recommended serving / frequency
2 sprays daily into the mouth, ideally inside the cheek
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
2
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
unknown
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
2 sprays daily; shake before use, prime pump 3–4 times on first use
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate form, if disclosed
Not applicable
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Other B vitamins / serving
None separately listed
Additional active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
Xylitol
Flavour
Cherry
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Use within four months of opening. The listing declares 120 servings; priming the pump is described separately.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Purified Water, Glycerine, Sweetener (Xylitol), Natural Flavouring, Cherry Juice Powder (1%) (Cherry Juice Concentrate, Acacia Fibre), Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid).
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Natures Aid
Legal company
Natures Aid Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (Lancashire)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Super B12 Complex 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: “IGEN™ Certified” and “This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:16:49
£0.08per day
£14.44per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin B12 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld’s own product page says the tablets are “Backed by our 90-day money-back guarantee” and the brand’s separate “Third-Party Tested Supplements” page says “we send our supplements to accredited third-party laboratories to verify purity and quality” and that “A wide range of our wellness supplements undergo third-party testing to screen for heavy metals.” However, I did not find an independently verifiable COA/lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific Vitamin B12 1000µg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:25:09
£0.02per day
£8.49per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Vitamin B12 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita’s Ingredients page says: “You’ll be pleased to know that our products do not include any genetically modified ingredients and any ingredient selected goes through strict testing to make sure it complies with EU standards.” It also says: “The testing is done in-house at the manufacturing site…” and describes disintegration/friability tests. On the B12 Amazon listing, the product page itself only shows marketing claims like GMP-certified facilities and “bioavailable form,” not an independently verifiable third-party test/certification for this specific B12 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:28:30
£0.02per day
£8.99per pack