Skip to content
New Leaf Products New Leaf Biotin+ 12000mcg – Tablets
Product analysis · New Leaf Products

New Leaf Products New Leaf Biotin+ 12000mcg – Tablets

Biotin in a blend · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
£8.94Amazon
TabletFormat
12,000 mcgDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
£0.10Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value57/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency96.4/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "To ensure the highest safety and quality, our products undergo rigorous testing for heavy metals and unwanted compounds during production to fully comply with global regulations."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:38:37

Dose & value

Formulation
Biotin in a blendTabletZinc 5 mg, selenium 60 mcg
Daily dose
12,000 mcgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 7,000–13,000 mcg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.10
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:59:05

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Biotin formulation details

Comparison form
Biotin in a blend
Other active ingredients (summary)
Zinc 5 mg, selenium 60 mcg
Standardisation / purity as labelled
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Biotin per serving as labelled
12000 mcg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mcg, single direction only)
12000
Other active ingredients
Zinc 5 mg; Selenium 60 mcg
Pack size as labelled
180 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 2 tablets per day with a full glass of water
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Zinc 5 mg; Selenium 60 mcg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
New Leaf Products
Legal company
New Leaf Products Ltd
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed as in-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Natures Zest High Strength Biotin Tablets 10000mcg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says "Independently Lab Tested" and links to a certificate; the certificate reads "CERTIFICATE OF ANALYSIS" for "Sample Description Natures Zest Biotin Complex" and lists microbiological results.
Laboratory
i2 F.A.S.T
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Batch No-26290
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:14:51
£0.17per day
£19.99per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright D-Biotin 12000mcg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright’s own product page says: “Who performs your testing, an in-house lab or an independent third party?” and “Do you have a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) for your products or their ingredients?” The page also says the brand has a “Product Testing and Quality Controls” article, but I did not find a product-specific CoA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this biotin product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:28:33
£0.02per day
£8.49per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Biotin 12000mcg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page says: "Third-party lab-tested for pesticides and heavy metals to ensure purity and potency" and also shows "10/10 TESTS PASSED / 3/3 CLAIMS VERIFIED / INDEPENDENTLY LAB-TESTED / SEE LAB RESULTS".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:39:32
£0.03per day
£9.99per pack