Skip to content
Nutravita Organic Ashwagandha KSM-66 6000mg
Product analysis · Nutravita

Nutravita Organic Ashwagandha KSM-66 6000mg

KSM-66 · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
10/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£14.24Amazon
CapsuleFormat
500 mg extractDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
£0.24Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality70/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Value52/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita’s own product page says “Laboratory tested products” and “Backed by 22 human clinical trials,” and the Ingredients page says ingredients go through “strict testing” and that “The testing is done in-house at the manufacturing site.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:08:51

Dose & value

Daily dose
500 mg extractWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.24
Price last checked
2026-09-10 18:40:47

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
KSM-66 ↗
Branded extract authenticity
Claimed (label only)
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Water / solvent-free
Extract ratio
12:1
Actual extract mass per serving
500 mg extractWithin commonly studied range
Withanolides per day
Not disclosed
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
High match to studied formulations
Botanical origin (growing country)
India
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Claimed by manufacturer

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Manufacturer states 500mg of full-spectrum KSM-66 extract (12:1 ratio) per capsule, described as equivalent to 6000mg of ashwagandha powder, 1 capsule daily. 60 capsules (label states a 2-month supply, consistent with this rate). Manufacturer states Soil Association organic certification with an audited supply chain; no specific certificate number or independent lab report was linked on the listing.

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutravita
Legal company
Nutravita Limited
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
10/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack