Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Nutricost

Nutricost Turmeric 2300mg – Capsules

Standardised extract · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
2,300 mgDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90.7/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency97/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says the product is "Produced in the UK in a Soil Association–certified and quality-controlled facility" and "CERTIFIED ORGANIC BY THE SOIL ASSOCIATION"; Nutri-Ark site also says its turmeric is made in a "certified organic facility" and the home page mentions "rigorous quality standards." I did not find an independent Soil Association registry page or any product-specific COA/lab report for this turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:59:57

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Standardised extractWith piperineCurcuminoids disclosedCapsuleExtract 25:1 (150 mg)Equivalent to 3,750 mg turmeric per serving (claim, not actual mass)
Daily dose
2,300 mgAbove recommended rangeTypical: 500–2,000 mg/day
Serving size
3 capsules
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Standardised extract
Curcuminoids as labelled
Extract 25:1 (150 mg)
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Piperine per serving (mg)
15
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Equivalent to 3,750 mg turmeric per serving (claim, not actual mass)
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
3750
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
2300 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
3 capsules
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
2300
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 3 capsules daily with 8-12 oz of water
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutricost
Legal company
Nutricost Manufacturing, LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Vineyard, UT)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Alpha01 Organic Curcumin 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" for this product and links a report titled "Heavy Metals Testing" / "Microbial Contaminants Testing"; the opened report is "TEST REPORT NO 207605/26/RIG" for "Alpha01 - Organic 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} Curcumin Extract Capsules 15,000mg" with batch LC240376/122028.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC240376/122028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:09:58
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Swiss BioEnergetics’ own site says: “Every batch is third-party tested for purity and potency.” The turmeric product page also says it is “Certified Organic GB-ORG-05 (Soil Association)” and “Manufactured in the UK to GMP Code of Practice and ISO 9001,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:52:24
£0.08per day
£9.97per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Organic Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 1340mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Our Turmeric (curcumin) with organic ginger and organic black pepper capsules are independently tested for heavy metals and microbiological safety to ensure quality and purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:04:59
£0.14per day
£12.99per pack