Skip to content
Nutrition Geeks Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 58mg – Tablets
Product analysis · Nutrition Geeks

Nutrition Geeks Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 58mg – Tablets

Standardised extract · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/25
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
6/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 4/20
£6.99Amazon
TabletFormat
58 mgDaily dose
120 tabletsPack size
£0.12Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality56.4/100
14 points contributed · weighting 25
Value32.8/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency39.2/100
6 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency87.5/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:09:28

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Standardised extractWith piperineTabletEquivalent to 2,000 mg turmeric per serving (claim, not actual mass)
Daily dose
58 mgBelow recommended rangeTypical: 500–2,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
120 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.12
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:30:48

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Standardised extract
Curcuminoids as labelled
Not disclosed
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Piperine per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Equivalent to 2,000 mg turmeric per serving (claim, not actual mass)
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
2000
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
58 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
58
Other active ingredients
Ginger extract 43.4 mg; Black pepper extract 20 mg
Pack size as labelled
120 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 2 tablets daily with a glass of water, preferably with a meal
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Ginger extract 43.4 mg; Black pepper extract 20 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutrition Geeks
Legal company
Unicorn Brands Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house claimed (not independently confirmed)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Alpha01 Organic Curcumin 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page lists "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" for this product and links a report titled "Heavy Metals Testing" / "Microbial Contaminants Testing"; the opened report is "TEST REPORT NO 207605/26/RIG" for "Alpha01 - Organic 95{3683f0b818e4e7eac3a25ad8212965194ab09621a23bd0189e97e17dfedff11f} Curcumin Extract Capsules 15,000mg" with batch LC240376/122028.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC240376/122028
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:09:58
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Swiss BioEnergetics’ own site says: “Every batch is third-party tested for purity and potency.” The turmeric product page also says it is “Certified Organic GB-ORG-05 (Soil Association)” and “Manufactured in the UK to GMP Code of Practice and ISO 9001,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:52:24
£0.08per day
£9.97per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Organic Turmeric, Ginger & Black Pepper 1340mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Our Turmeric (curcumin) with organic ginger and organic black pepper capsules are independently tested for heavy metals and microbiological safety to ensure quality and purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:04:59
£0.14per day
£12.99per pack