Skip to content
Time Health Lion’s Mane NGF 120 capsules – Capsules
Product analysis · Time Health

Time Health Lion’s Mane NGF 120 capsules – Capsules

Not disclosed · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 16/20
£29.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
£0.25Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence80.6/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality61.9/100
16 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency57.7/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Manufacturer COA

Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a linked PDF titled "Heavy Metal analysis Lions Mane NGF Hericenones - Nov 2025"; the PDF text states "LAB RESULTS FOR: Lions mane NGF Hericenones" and lists heavy metals results: Arsenic PASS, Lead PASS, Mercury PASS, Cadmium PASS.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:29:14

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Not disclosedCapsule
Daily dose
Amount not stated
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
£0.25
Price last checked
2026-09-26 17:33:03

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Not disclosed
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 capsule
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 1-2 capsules daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Time Health
Legal company
Time Health Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (East Sussex)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Bodygenix Lion’s Mane Mushroom Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BodyGenix’s own site says: “LAB TESTED QUALITY — Third-party verified purity to guarantee zero contaminants and full transparency.” The Amazon listing also says the product is “formulated under precise care without any harmful chemicals, additional preservatives or flavours,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific lion’s mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:18:32
£0.12per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

SuperShroom Organic Lion’s Mane Capsules 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says "Third-Party Tested & Certified Organic" and the manufacturer site says "All our powders go through a rigorous third-party testing procedure which enables us to guarantee their purity for you."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:20:23
£0.50per day
£14.99per pack
Compare alternative

Horbäach Horbaach Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex 400mg – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Horbäach’s own site makes broad quality/testing claims such as “Laboratory Tested” and “We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce,” and “test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards.” I did not find any independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific Lion’s Mane 5000mg Focus Complex product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:44:00
£0.09per day
£7.99per pack